India vs Australia

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Alex Carrie, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stonis, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle, J Richardson, Jason Behardoff

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Khalil Ahmed.

Australia has won the first(1ST) match of the three-match ODI series due to the spectacular performances of batsmen and bowlers. Australia beat India by 34 runs in the match played at the Sydney Cricket Ground. With this, the hosts have obtained a 1-0 lead in the series. Chasing the target of 289 runs, Indian opener Rohit Sharma (133) could score 254 runs in the match despite losing 9 wickets. Apart from Rohit, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (51) played a semi-handed inning. Apart from these two guests, none of the batsmen could stick to the crease on the crease by the team. Team India’s poor condition can be judged by the fact that its six batsmen failed to cross the ten-figure mark.

India’s start was very poor and their three batsmen returned to the pavilion at the total of four runs. After the dismissal of Shikhar Dhawan (0), Virat Kohli (3) and Ambati Rayudu (0), the team woke up to the crisis. However, for the fourth(4th)) wicket, Rohit and Dhoni, with 137 runs partnership, saved India from the pile immediately. But after Dhoni was dismissed for a total of 141, none of Rohit had given any further support.

Rohit’s wicket dropped to a total score of 221. He scored 133 runs in 129 balls with 10 fours and 6 fours. This is his 22nd century of ODI cricket. Dinesh Karthik (12), Ravindra Jadeja (8), Kuldeep Yadav (3) and Mohammad Shami contributed 1 run. Apart from these, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (29), who came in to bat in the lower order, made various good shots in his small innings. He scored 4 fours in his 23-ball knock. J Richards has bowled very well for Australia. He took 4 wickets for just 26 runs in 10 overs. Apart from this, Jason Behrendorf and Marcus Stonis made two or two wickets each. At the same time, Peter Siddle got only one wicket.