Jind election result 2019

BJP candidate Krishan Middha on Thursday emerged triumphant with a handsome margin of 12,935 votes, defeating Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) candidate Digvijay Chautala and Congress’ heavyweight Randeep Singh Surjewala. Middha is the son of deceased sitting MLA INLD MLA Hari Chand Middha whose demise required the bypoll.

While Middha finished first(1st) with a total of 50,566 votes, JJP’s Digvijay Singh Chautala gained 37,631 votes. Surjewala ended third(3rd) with 22,740 votes. Surjewala is already a sitting MLA from Kaithal.

BJP candidate Krishna Middha is now leading in Haryana’s Jind, followed by Jannayak Janta Party’s (JJP) 27-year-old Digvijay Chautala. Congress’s heavyweight Randeep Singh Surjewala is trailing number three(3). The Jind by-poll was required following the death of INLD MLA Hari Chand Middha, BJP candidate’s dad. The Congress fielded its chief national spokesperson and Kaithal MLA Randeep Singh Surjewala. The INLD is banking on Umed Redhu to retain the seat. The JJP has put its weight behind Digvijay Chautala, the younger son of jailed leader Ajay Singh Chautala, who broke away from the INLD and floated the party. The Jind Assembly by-election result today will give a flash into the political emotion in Haryana months ahead of the Lok Sabha elections and the state elections scheduled for later this year.